Orange Triad
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Controlled Labs, food supplement from the US market
Orange Triad (Controlled Labs), a food supplement au code-barres 895328001408, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 June 2025. If sold in France, it would be subject to 5 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 June 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 600 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 125 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 100 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine D: up to 125 µg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (100 µg VDE a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 30 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (25 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Controlled Labs
- Barcode
- 895328001408
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 6 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Stearic Acid, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Polyethylene Glycol
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 1,500 µg RE (retinol equivalent) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 600 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 125 µg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 14.4 mg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 666.66 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 600 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 300 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 150 mg |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | 60 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 150 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 30 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 0.5 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 3 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 25 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 156 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Joint Complex | Blend | 2 Gram(s) |
| Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Chloride | Other substance | not stated |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | Other substance | not stated |
| Flex Complex | Blend | 1.55 Gram(s) |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | Other substance | not stated |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | not stated |
| Maltodextrin | Carbohydrate | not stated |
| Hyaluronic Acid | Other substance | not stated |
| Digestion and Immune Complex | Blend | 1.27 Gram(s) |
| Echinacea purpurea, Powder (Echinacea purpurea) | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Quercetin Dihydrate | Other substance | not stated |
| R-Alpha Lipoic Acid | Other substance | not stated |
| Japanese Knotweed Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Bilberry, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Blueberry Fruit Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Pomegranate Fruit Extract (Punica granatum) | Plant | not stated |
| Grape Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Raspberry, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Lycopene | Other substance | not stated |
| Lutein | Other substance | not stated |
| Boron | Mineral | 500 µg |
| Vitamin K | Vitamin | 120 µg |
| Vanadium | Mineral | 10 µg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Orange Triad
Entered into DSLD on 23 October 2019. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bilberry fruit powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Echinacea purpurea herb powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Giant Knotweed root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Glucosamine Sulfate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : MSM (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Quercetin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Raspberry (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bilberry, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Echinacea purpurea, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Folate (666.66 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient removed : Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Chloride (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Japanese Knotweed Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Maltodextrin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Methylsulfonylmethane (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Quercetin Dihydrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Raspberry, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Sodium (156 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Niacin: 100 mg in this version; 30 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Copper: 500 mcg in this version; 0.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Digestion and Immune Complex: 1,275 mg in this version; 1.27 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Flex Complex: 1,550 mg in this version; 1.55 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Joint Complex: 2,000 mg in this version; 2 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : R-Alpha Lipoic Acid: 100 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 5,000 IU in this version; 1,500 mcg RAE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D: 2,000 IU in this version; 125 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 20 IU in this version; 14.4 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Orange Triad
Entered into DSLD on 24 August 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 15 March 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bilberry (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Blueberry Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Echinacea Purpurea (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Giant Knotweed (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : MSM (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pomegranate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Quercetin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Raspberry Seed (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bilberry, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Blueberry Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Chondroitin Sulfate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Echinacea purpurea, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Folate (666.66 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Chloride (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Japanese Knotweed Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Maltodextrin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Methylsulfonylmethane (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pomegranate Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Quercetin Dihydrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Raspberry, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Sodium (156 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Maganese in this version; Manganese on the displayed label (3 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 250 mg in this version; 150 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Iodine: 255 mcg in this version; 150 mcg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Niacin: 100 mg in this version; 30 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Selenium: 200 mcg in this version; 100 mcg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin B12: 500 mcg in this version; 600 mcg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin C: 500 mg in this version; 600 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Bromelain: 2,000 GDU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Copper: 500 mcg in this version; 0.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Digestion and Immune Complex: 1,275 mg in this version; 1.27 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Flex Complex: 1,550 mg in this version; 1.55 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Joint Complex: 2,000 mg in this version; 2 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : R-Alpha Lipoic Acid: 100 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 10,000 IU in this version; 1,500 mcg RAE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D: 1,000 IU in this version; 125 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 200 IU in this version; 14.4 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Controlled Labs