Blessed Thistle
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Herb Pharm, food supplement from the US market
Blessed Thistle (Herb Pharm), a food supplement au code-barres 090700000103, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 January 2023. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 January 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Herb Pharm
- Barcode
- 090700000103
- Form
- Liquid
- One serving
- 0.7 ml
- Servings
- up to 4 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- certified organic Cane Alcohol, distilled Water
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Blessed Thistle Flowering Aerial Parts Extract (Cnicus benedictus) | Plant | 664 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Blessed Thistle
Entered into DSLD on 28 May 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 24 June 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Blessed Thistle flowering herb (Centaurea benedicta) extract in this version; Blessed Thistle Flowering Aerial Parts Extract on the displayed label (664 mg)
Official label: Blessed Thistle
Entered into DSLD on 23 December 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 7 January 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Blessed Thistle flowering herb (Cnicus benedictus) extract in this version; Blessed Thistle Flowering Aerial Parts Extract on the displayed label (664 mg)
Official label: Blessed Thistle
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 5 December 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Blessed Thistle whole flowering herb (Cnicus benedictus) extract in this version; Blessed Thistle Flowering Aerial Parts Extract on the displayed label (664 mg)
Official label: Blessed Thistle
Entered into DSLD on 25 November 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 19 May 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Blessed Thistle liquid extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Blessed Thistle Flowering Aerial Parts Extract (664 mg)
Official label: Blessed Thistle
Entered into DSLD on 23 May 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 28 October 2014 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Blessed Thistle liquid extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Blessed Thistle Flowering Aerial Parts Extract (664 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Herb Pharm