Prostate Health
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Herb Pharm, food supplement from the US market
Prostate Health (Herb Pharm), a food supplement au code-barres 090900000552, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 June 2025. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 June 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Serenoa repens (W.Bartram) Small: L'étiquetage doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Herb Pharm
- Barcode
- 090900000552
- Form
- Liquid
- One serving
- 0.7 ml
- Servings
- up to 4 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cane Alcohol, Water, Distilled, Glycerin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Extract Blend | Blend | 648 mg |
| Saw Palmetto berry extract (Serenoa repens) | Plant | not stated |
| Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (Urtica dioica) | Plant | not stated |
| Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried | Plant | not stated |
| Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (Galium aparine) | Plant | not stated |
| Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (Thuja occidentalis) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 14 December 2023. Retirée du marché américain le 4 March 2025 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 22 December 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 31 August 2023 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers extract (0 (unit not stated))
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa extract (0 (unit not stated))
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto extract (0 (unit not stated))
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle extract (0 (unit not stated))
- Active ingredient added : Thuja extract (0 (unit not stated))
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 24 July 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 1 November 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Thuja extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 14 February 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Thuja extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 25 July 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 8 August 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Thuja (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 25 June 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 15 December 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Thuja (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Official label: Prostate Health
Entered into DSLD on 29 December 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 19 May 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Prostate Health(TM) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Thuja (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Extract Blend (648 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Official label: Healthy Prostate Tonic Compound
Entered into DSLD on 25 July 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 25 November 2014 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cleavers (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Healthy Prostate Tonic(TM) Compound (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pipsissewa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Stinging Nettle (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Thuja (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cleavers Flowering Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pipsissewa Aerial Parts Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Extract Blend (648 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Stinging Nettle Root Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Thuja Branchlet Extract, Fresh, Undried (quantity not stated)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Herb Pharm