Super C Complex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
NaturesPlus, food supplement from the US market
Super C Complex (NaturesPlus), a food supplement au code-barres 097467024847, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 November 2023. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 November 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 1,000 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- NaturesPlus
- Barcode
- 097467024847
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Water, Purified
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 1,000 mg |
| Bioflavonoids | Other substance | 500 mg |
| Flavanones | Other substance | 240 mg |
| Flavanols, Flavones and related phenolic compounds | Blend | 10 mg |
| Flavanols | Other substance | not stated |
| Flavones | Other substance | not stated |
| related Phenolic compounds | Blend | not stated |
| Rutin | Other substance | 100 mg |
| Hesperidin Complex | Blend | 100 mg |
| Rose Hip (Rosa canina) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Acerola | Plant | 50 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Super C Complex
Entered into DSLD on 24 September 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 28 February 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Hesperidin (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Rose Hips (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Flavanols (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Flavanols, Flavones and related phenolic compounds (10 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Flavanones (240 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Flavones (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Hesperidin Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : related Phenolic compounds (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Rose Hip (100 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : NaturesPlus