Acti-Zyme
Retirée du marché américain le 28 February 2022 (selon le DSLD)
Natures Plus, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Acti-Zyme (Natures Plus), a food supplement au code-barres 097467044548, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 February 2019. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 February 2019. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Natures Plus
- Barcode
- 097467044548
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- number of servings per day not stated
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Vegetable Cellulose, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Di-Calcium Phosphate, Stearic Acid, Silica, purified Water
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Aminogen Proteolytic Enzyme Complex | Blend | 100 mg |
| Aspergillus niger | Other | not stated |
| Aspergillus oryzae | Other | not stated |
| Legumase Oligosaccharide Enzyme Complex | Blend | 100 mg |
| Trichoderma reesei | Other | not stated |
| Rhizopus oryzae | Other | not stated |
| Saccharomyces cerevisiae | Plant | not stated |
| FOS | Fibre | 100 mg |
| Amylase | Enzyme | 83 mg |
| Protease | Enzyme | 67 mg |
| Lactospore | Micro-organism | 50 mg |
| Lactase | Enzyme | 50 mg |
| Lipase | Enzyme | 50 mg |
| Cellulase | Enzyme | 50 mg |
| Oxidase | Enzyme | 50 mg |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | 50 mg |
| Maltase | Enzyme | 5 mg |
| Bioperine (Piper nigrum) | Plant | 5 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Acti-Zyme
Entered into DSLD on 23 December 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 11 June 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Aminogen (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Legumase (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Aminogen Proteolytic Enzyme Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Aspergillus niger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Legumase Oligosaccharide Enzyme Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rhizopus oryzae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Trichoderma reesei (quantity not stated)
Official label: Acti-Zyme
Entered into DSLD on 25 August 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 30 November 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Aminogen (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Diastase (5 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Legumase (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Aminogen Proteolytic Enzyme Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Aspergillus niger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Legumase Oligosaccharide Enzyme Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rhizopus oryzae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Trichoderma reesei (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Amylase: 50 mg in this version; 83 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Protease: 50 mg in this version; 67 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Acti-Zyme
Entered into DSLD on 25 October 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 31 July 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Aminogen(R) (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Diastase (5 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Legumase(R) (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Aminogen Proteolytic Enzyme Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Aspergillus niger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Aspergillus niger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Aspergillus oryzae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Aspergillus oryzae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Legumase Oligosaccharide Enzyme Complex (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rhizopus oryzae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saccharomyces cerevisiae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Trichoderma reesei (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Amylase: 50 mg in this version; 83 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Protease: 50 mg in this version; 67 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Natures Plus