Relief Formula
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Nature's Sunshine, food supplement from the US market
Relief Formula (Nature's Sunshine), a food supplement au code-barres 099904011908, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 October 2021. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 October 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Salix alba L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux personnes souffrant d'allergie aux dérivés salicylés.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Andrographis paniculata (Burm. f.) Nees: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux femmes enceintes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Nature's Sunshine
- Barcode
- 099904011908
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Capsule, Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 690 mg |
| Hops cone extract | Plant | not stated |
| Turmeric root extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| White Willow bark extract (Salix alba) | Plant | not stated |
| Protease | Enzyme | not stated |
| Boswellia gum extract | Plant | not stated |
| Rutin | Other substance | not stated |
| DL-Phenylalanine | Amino acid | not stated |
| Mangosteen pericarp extract (Garcinia mangostana) | Plant | not stated |
| Andrographis whole plant extract (Andrographis paniculata) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Relief Formula
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 9 June 2021 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Relief Formula
Entered into DSLD on 23 October 2019. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Phellodendron bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Willow bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : White Willow bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Blend: 710 mg in this version; 690 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Relief Formula
Entered into DSLD on 23 October 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 7 April 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Phellodendron bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Blend: 710 mg in this version; 690 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Relief Formula
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 27 February 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Phellodendron bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Blend: 710 mg in this version; 690 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Nature's Sunshine