Gluten Protect
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
PureFormulas, food supplement from the US market
Gluten Protect (PureFormulas), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 August 2019. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 August 2019. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- PureFormulas
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Sugar Beet Fiber, HPMC, Water, Medium-Chain Triglycerides
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Multi-Enzyme Blend | Blend | 189 mg |
| Endopeptidase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Protease | Enzyme | not stated |
| Exopeptidase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Probiotic Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Saccharomyces boulardii strain DBVPG 6763 | Other | not stated |
| Bacillus subtilis strain DE111 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus strain ATC# SD5212 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Prebiotic | Blend | 7.5 mg |
| LH01 - Myoviridae | Other | not stated |
| LL5 - Siphoviridae | Other | not stated |
| T4D - Myoviridae | Other | not stated |
| LL12 - Myoviridae | Other | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Gluten Protect
Entered into DSLD on 25 August 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 10 December 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bacillus subtilis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus acidophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saccharomyces boulardii (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bacillus subtilis strain DE111 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus acidophilus strain ATC# SD5212 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : LH01 - Myoviridae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : LL12 - Myoviridae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : LL5 - Siphoviridae (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saccharomyces boulardii strain DBVPG 6763 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : T4D - Myoviridae (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Prebiotic: 15 mg in this version; 7.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Endopeptidase: 150,000 HUT in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Exopeptidase: 250 DPP-IV in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Proprietary Multi-Enzyme Blend: quantity not stated in this version; 189 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Protease: 1,000 SAPU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : PureFormulas