Kidney Support
Retirée du marché américain le 31 October 2024 (selon le DSLD)
KLEENIQ, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Kidney Support (KLEENIQ), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 May 2021. If sold in France, it would be subject to 4 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 May 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Juniperus communis L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant de ne pas utiliser en cas d'insuffisance rénale et un avertissement recommandant de ne pas utiliser de manière prolongée (maximum 6 semaines)
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- KLEENIQ
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- « 1 Vegetable Capsule(s) »
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Vegetable Cellulose, Rice Flour, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Cranberry 30% extract | Plant | 200 mg |
| Astragalus (Astragalus membranaceus) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Birch powder | Plant | 50 mg |
| Buchu leaf powder | Plant | 50 mg |
| Goldenrod powder (Solidago virgaurea) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Horsetail herb powder | Plant | 50 mg |
| Juniper berry powder (Juniperus communis) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Gravel Root powder | Plant | 50 mg |
| Uva Ursi leaf powder (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Stinging Nettle leaf powder (Urtica dioica) | Plant | 25 mg |
| Java Tea | Plant | 5 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 25 mg |
| Cinnamon bark powder | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger root powder | Plant | not stated |
| Turmeric rhizome powder (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| Green Tea leaf powder (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Rosemary leaf powder | Plant | not stated |
| Grape Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Wild Blueberry fruit powder | Plant | not stated |
| Red Raspberry fruit powder (Rubus idaeus) | Plant | not stated |
| Cranberry fruit powder | Plant | not stated |
| Strawberry fruit powder | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : KLEENIQ