Probiotic Select
Retirée du marché américain le 18 January 2022 (selon le DSLD)
Moss Nutrition, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Probiotic Select (Moss Nutrition), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 27 July 2021. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 27 July 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Moss Nutrition
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Prebiotic Blend, Targeted release capsule, Vegetable Stearate, Silicon Dioxide
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Select 12-Strain Probiotic Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Lactococcus lactis A200 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus plantarum A987 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus paracasei A234 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus casei A179 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus rhamnosus A119 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus A118 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus salivarius A862 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Streptococcus thermophilus A336 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Bifidobacterium lactis A026 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus brevis A216 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum A910 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Bifidobacterium longum A730 | Micro-organism | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Probiotic Select
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 18 January 2022 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Probiotic Select
Entered into DSLD on 23 April 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 25 February 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium longum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus acidophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus brevis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus casei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus paracasei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus plantarum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus rhamnosus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus salivarius (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Streptococcus thermophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium bifidum A910 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium lactis A026 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium longum A730 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus acidophilus A118 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus brevis A216 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus casei A179 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus paracasei A234 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus plantarum A987 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus rhamnosus A119 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus salivarius A862 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactococcus lactis A200 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Streptococcus thermophilus A336 (quantity not stated)
Official label: Probiotic Select
Entered into DSLD on 23 April 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 25 February 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium longum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus acidophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus brevis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus casei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus paracasei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus plantarum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus rhamnosus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus salivarius (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Streptococcus thermophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium bifidum A910 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium lactis A026 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium longum A730 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus acidophilus A118 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus brevis A216 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus casei A179 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus paracasei A234 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus plantarum A987 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus rhamnosus A119 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus salivarius A862 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactococcus lactis A200 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Streptococcus thermophilus A336 (quantity not stated)
Official label: Probiotic Select
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 15 November 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium longum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus acidophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus brevis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus casei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus paracasei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus plantarum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus rhamnosus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus salivarius (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Streptococcus thermophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium bifidum A910 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium lactis A026 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium longum A730 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus acidophilus A118 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus brevis A216 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus casei A179 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus paracasei A234 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus plantarum A987 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus rhamnosus A119 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus salivarius A862 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactococcus lactis A200 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Streptococcus thermophilus A336 (quantity not stated)
Official label: Probiotic Select
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 15 November 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium longum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus acidophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus brevis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus casei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus paracasei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus plantarum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus rhamnosus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus salivarius (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Streptococcus thermophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium bifidum A910 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium lactis A026 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium longum A730 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus acidophilus A118 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus brevis A216 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus casei A179 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus paracasei A234 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus plantarum A987 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus rhamnosus A119 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus salivarius A862 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactococcus lactis A200 (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Streptococcus thermophilus A336 (quantity not stated)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Moss Nutrition