Turmeric 200 Ginger Root 200
Retirée du marché américain le 13 December 2023 (selon le DSLD)
ProCaps Laboratories, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Turmeric 200 Ginger Root 200 (ProCaps Laboratories), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 June 2021. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 June 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- ProCaps Laboratories
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- natural Plant Cellulose (acid resistant) Vegetarian Capsule
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Ginger extract powder | Plant | 200 mg |
| Curcumin Phospholipid Complex | Other substance | 200 mg |
| Total Curcuminoids | Other substance | 75 mg |
| Total Phospholipids | Fat | 35 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Turmeric 200 Ginger Root 200
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 19 March 2021 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Turmeric 200 Ginger Root 200
Entered into DSLD on 25 July 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 2 April 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Ginger in this version; Ginger extract powder on the displayed label (200 mg)
Official label: Turmeric 200 Ginger Root 200
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 30 January 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Ginger in this version; Ginger extract powder on the displayed label (200 mg)
Official label: Turmeric 200 Ginger Root 200
Entered into DSLD on 24 March 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 16 December 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ginger (200 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Proprietary Activated Curcumin-Phospholipid Complex (200 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Sunflower Phospholipids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Turmeric (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Curcumin Phospholipid Complex (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger extract powder (200 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Total Phospholipids: 60 mg in this version; 35 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : ProCaps Laboratories