Vita-Men
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
DC, food supplement from the US market
Vita-Men (DC), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 16 June 2022. If sold in France, it would be subject to 14 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 16 June 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 300 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 10 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 50 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 100 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Manganèse: up to 10 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 3.5 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 140 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 99 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 50 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Manganèse: up to 10 mg a day according to the label, above the niveau de sécurité from EFSA for adults (8 mg a day). Son dépassement ne permet pas, à lui seul, de caractériser un risque : l'EFSA n'a pas pu fixer de limite supérieure pour ce nutriment. Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), niveau de sécurité.
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Lepidium meyenii Walp.: L'absence d'alcaloïdes doit être démontrée par des rapports d'analyse.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Tribulus terrestris L.: Les parties de plantes doivent être cuites
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Serenoa repens (W.Bartram) Small: L'étiquetage doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Prunus africana (Hook. f.) Kalkman: L'étiquetage doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Glycine max. (L.) Merr.: La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion d'isoflavones supérieure à 1 mg/kg de poids corporel (exprimés comme aglycone du composant principal). L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- DC
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 3 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Calcium Phosphate, Cellulose Glaze
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 10,000 UI |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 300 mg |
| Vitamin D3 | Vitamin | 400 UI |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 100 UI |
| Thiamine Hydrochloride | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 50 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 50 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Iron | Mineral | 5 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 150 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 200 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 10 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 140 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 10 µg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 99 mg |
| Maca Root Extract (Lepidium meyenii) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Tribulus Aerial Parts Extract (Tribulus terrestris) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Muira Puama bark powder (Ptychopetalum olacoides) | Plant | 35 mg |
| Colostrum | Ingredient of animal origin | 100 mg |
| Panax ginseng Root Extract | Plant | 200 mg |
| Green Tea Leaf Extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Saw Palmetto Berry Extract (Serenoa repens) | Plant | 80 mg |
| Pygeum Bark Extract (Prunus africana) | Plant | 15 mg |
| Lycopene | Other substance | 1 mg |
| Policosanol Complex | Other substance | 2 mg |
| Guggulipid Gum Extract (Commiphora mukul) | Plant | 25 mg |
| Soylife (Glycine max) | Plant | 75 mg |
| Grape Seed Extract | Plant | 5 mg |
| Passion Flower extract (Passiflora incarnata) | Plant | 30 mg |
| Hops strobiles extract | Plant | 20 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Vita-Men
Entered into DSLD on 16 June 2022. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Grape seed ext. in this version; Grape Seed Extract on the displayed label (5 mg)
Official label: Vita-Men
Entered into DSLD on 11 April 2022. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Grape seed ext. in this version; Grape Seed Extract on the displayed label (5 mg)
Official label: Vita-Men
Entered into DSLD on 27 July 2021. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Folate (668 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient added : Grape seed ext. (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Green Tea ext. (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Gugulipid ext. (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Maca ext. (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Mucuna pruriens (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Panax ginseng (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Passion Flower (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Policosanol (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pygeum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Soy bean ext. (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tribulus terrestris (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Valerian (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Vita-Men Energy Blend (343 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Vita-Men Libido Blend (545 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin K2 (120 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Grape Seed Extract (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Green Tea Leaf Extract (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Guggulipid Gum Extract (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Hops strobiles extract (20 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Maca Root Extract (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Muira Puama bark powder (35 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Panax ginseng Root Extract (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Passion Flower extract (30 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Policosanol Complex (2 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Pygeum Bark Extract (15 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto Berry Extract (80 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Soylife (75 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Tribulus Aerial Parts Extract (100 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 60 mg in this version; 50 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Magnesium: 210 mg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Manganese: 11.5 mg in this version; 10 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin D3: 1,000 IU in this version; 400 IU on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 90 IU in this version; 100 IU on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Colostrum: quantity not stated in this version; 100 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lycopene: quantity not stated in this version; 1 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 1,500 mcg RAE in this version; 10,000 IU on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : DC