Magnesium Complex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
NeoLife Nutritionals, food supplement from the US market
Magnesium Complex (NeoLife Nutritionals), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 14 December 2023. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 14 December 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- À vérifier
Magnésium: up to 300 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (250 mg a day). Pour ce nutriment, le repère de l'EFSA ne porte que sur les apports ajoutés (compléments, aliments enrichis), pas sur ce qu'apporte l'alimentation courante.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Brassica oleracea L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant aux personnes ayant une hypothyroïdie ou un traitement de la thyroïde de consulter leur médecin.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- NeoLife Nutritionals
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 2 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Water, Stearic Acid, Silicon Dioxide, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Glycerin
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Magnesium Complex
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 1 March 2023 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Magnesium Glycinate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Magnesium Oxide (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tri-Magnesium Citrate (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Magnesium (NeoLife Tri-Mag Blend) in this version; Magnesium on the displayed label (300 mg)
Official label: Magnesium Complex
Entered into DSLD on 22 December 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 19 November 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Magnesium Glycinate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Magnesium Oxide (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tri-Magnesium Citrate (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Magnesium (NeoLife Tri-Mag Blend) in this version; Magnesium on the displayed label (300 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : NeoLife Nutritionals