CompoAtlas

Hardening

Retirée du marché américain le 27 September 2023 (selon le DSLD)

EPIQ, food supplement from the US market

Label withdrawn from the US market. Hardening (EPIQ), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 March 2014. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.

Official label, entered on 25 March 2014. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.

Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.

If this product were sold in France

A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.

Label composition

Brand
EPIQ
Barcode
Not provided or invalid in DSLD
One serving
1 caplet
Servings
up to 1 serving per day
Other ingredients (in English, as written)
Microcrystalline Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate Dihydrate, Croscarmellose Sodium, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Coating, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Acesulfame-Potassium
Ingredient (as written, in English)CategoryPer serving
CalciumMineral35 mg
ZincMineral30 mg
Hardening MatrixBlend660 mg
Ashwagandha root extract (Withania somnifera)Plant250 mg
Supplying withanolidesOther substancenot stated
Self-heal herb extract (Prunella vulgaris)Plantnot stated
Supplying ursolic acidOther substance100 mg
betulinic acidOther substancenot stated
oleanolic acidOther substancenot stated
DelphinidinOther substancenot stated
QuercetinOther substancenot stated
Lodhra bark extract (Symplocos racemosa)Plantnot stated

Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.

Other versions of this label

The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.

Source

Official label

This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.

List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).

List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging

Brand : EPIQ

List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line