Complex Diet Drops
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
BioSource Labs, food supplement from the US market
Complex Diet Drops (BioSource Labs), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 October 2024. If sold in France, it would be subject to 3 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 October 2024. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Lepidium meyenii Walp.: L'absence d'alcaloïdes doit être démontrée par des rapports d'analyse.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- BioSource Labs
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Liquid
- One serving
- 0.5 ml
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Water, Deionized, Citrus Extract, Natural Flavors, Stevia, Xylitol
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Combined Proprietary Blends | Blend | 200 mg |
| Proprietary Herbal Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Maca Root Extract (Lepidium meyenii) | Plant | not stated |
| Grape Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Guarana Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
| African Mango Fruit Extract (Irvingia gabonensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Eleutherococcus senticosus Root Extract (Eleutherococcus senticosus) | Plant | not stated |
| Astragalus membranaceus Root Extract (Astragalus membranaceus) | Plant | not stated |
| Green Tea Leaf Extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Gymnema sylvestre Leaf Extract (Gymnema sylvestre) | Plant | not stated |
| Coleus forskohlii Root Extract (Plectranthus barbatus) | Plant | not stated |
| Capsicum annuum Fruit Extract (Capsicum annuum) | Plant | not stated |
| Grapefruit Seed Extract (Citrus paradisi) | Plant | not stated |
| Panax ginseng Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Fucoxanthin Extract | Other | not stated |
| Proprietary Mineral Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Raspberry Ketones | Other substance | not stated |
| L-Glutamine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Tyrosine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Arginine base | Amino acid | not stated |
| Beta-Alanine | Amino acid | not stated |
| Monoammonium Glycyrrhizinate | Other substance | not stated |
| Gamma aminobutyric acid | Other substance | not stated |
| L-Ornithine Hydrochloride | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Tryptophan | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Carnitine Base | Other substance | not stated |
| Chromium Picolinate | Mineral | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Complex Diet Drops
Entered into DSLD on 23 August 2022. Retirée du marché américain le 12 April 2024 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : African Mango extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Capsicum annum Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Eleutherococcus root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Fucoxanthin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Gaba (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Green Tea extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Guarana Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L-Arginine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L-Carnitine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lepidium meyenii (Maca) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L-Ornithine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Panax ginseng Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : African Mango Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Capsicum annuum Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Eleutherococcus senticosus Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fucoxanthin Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Gamma aminobutyric acid (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Green Tea Leaf Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Guarana Seed Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : L-Arginine base (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : L-Carnitine Base (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : L-Ornithine Hydrochloride (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Maca Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Panax ginseng Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Herbal Blend (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Mineral Blend (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Activation Complex in this version; Combined Proprietary Blends on the displayed label (200 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2024. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : BioSource Labs