Liver Detox
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Oweli, food supplement from the US market
Liver Detox (Oweli), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 October 2024. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 October 2024. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (25 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Medicago sativa L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Oweli
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Rice Flour, Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Zinc | Mineral | 30 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 12 mg |
| Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) | Plant | 200 mg |
| Beetroot (Beta vulgaris) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Artichoke Leaf Extract | Plant | 50 mg |
| Chanca Piedra Whole Plant Extract | Plant | 50 mg |
| Dandelion | Plant | 50 mg |
| Chicory (Cichorium intybus) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Yarrow (Achillea millefolium) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Jujube fruit extract | Plant | 50 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 512 mg |
| Alfalfa (Medicago sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Burdock | Plant | not stated |
| Celery (Apium graveolens) | Plant | not stated |
| Feverfew (Tanacetum parthenium) | Plant | not stated |
| Grape Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Methionine | Amino acid | not stated |
| Yellow Dock | Plant | not stated |
| Raspberry Fruit Juice, Powder (Rubus idaeus) | Plant | not stated |
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| Berberine Hydrochloride | Other substance | not stated |
| Ginger | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2024. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Oweli