Maximum Joint Effort
Retirée du marché américain le 14 February 2025 (selon le DSLD)
ProCaps Laboratories, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Maximum Joint Effort (ProCaps Laboratories), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 November 2024. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 November 2024. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 230 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- ProCaps Laboratories
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 packet
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 80 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 230 mg |
| Glucosamine Sulfate | Other substance | 1,500 mg |
| Potassium Glucosamine Sulfate | Mineral | 2,000 mg |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | Other substance | 1,200 mg |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | Other substance | 800 mg |
| Curcumin Phospholipid Complex | Other substance | 100 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Maximum Joint Effort
Entered into DSLD on 24 October 2022. Retirée du marché américain le 13 December 2023 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Maximum Joint Effort
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 4 February 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: MSM in this version; Methylsulfonylmethane on the displayed label (800 mg)
Official label: Maximum Joint Effort
Entered into DSLD on 24 March 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 2 April 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Sunflower Phospholipids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Turmeric (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Activated Curcumin-Phospholipid Complex in this version; Curcumin Phospholipid Complex on the displayed label (100 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: MSM in this version; Methylsulfonylmethane on the displayed label (800 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 260 mg in this version; 230 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Maximum Joint Effort
Entered into DSLD on 24 January 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 26 January 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : MSM (1,000 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Methylsulfonylmethane (800 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Calcium Chondroitin Sulfate in this version; Chondroitin Sulfate on the displayed label (1,200 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Turmeric in this version; Curcumin Phospholipid Complex on the displayed label (100 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 260 mg in this version; 230 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Maximum Joint Effort
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 1 January 2012 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : MSM (1,000 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Methylsulfonylmethane (800 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Calcium Chondroitin Sulfate in this version; Chondroitin Sulfate on the displayed label (1,200 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Turmeric in this version; Curcumin Phospholipid Complex on the displayed label (100 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 260 mg in this version; 230 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : ProCaps Laboratories