GreenBAC
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Truehope, food supplement from the US market
GreenBAC (Truehope), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 April 2014. If sold in France, it would be subject to 4 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 April 2014. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Medicago sativa L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Brassica oleracea L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant aux personnes ayant une hypothyroïdie ou un traitement de la thyroïde de consulter leur médecin.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Truehope
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- « 6 Veggie Capsule(s) »
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Fructo-oligosacharrides, Magnesium Stearate, Natural flavors, Silicon Dioxide, Xanthan Gum, Stevia
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 66 UI |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 15 UI |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 1,716 mg |
| Alfalfa (Medicago sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Apple Fiber | Fibre | not stated |
| Lecithin | Fat | not stated |
| Apple Pectin | Fibre | not stated |
| Barley (Hordeum vulgare) | Plant | not stated |
| Spirulina | Plant | not stated |
| Wheat grass (Elymus repens) | Plant | not stated |
| Chlorella | Other | not stated |
| Acerola | Plant | not stated |
| Carrot | Plant | not stated |
| Bee Pollen | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Fennel | Plant | not stated |
| Green Tea extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| lacto-bifidus plus | Blend | not stated |
| licorice extract | Plant | not stated |
| Peppermint | Plant | not stated |
| royal jelly | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Spinach | Plant | not stated |
| Amylase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | 600 GDU |
| Papain | Enzyme | 6,000 USP |
| milk thistle seed extract (Silybum marianum) | Plant | not stated |
| Eleuthero root extract (Eleutherococcus senticosus) | Plant | not stated |
| Bilberry fruit extract | Plant | not stated |
| Broccoli (Brassica oleracea) | Plant | not stated |
| Ginkgo leaf extract | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger | Plant | not stated |
| Grape seed extract | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: GreenBAC
Entered into DSLD on 25 April 2014. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories (15 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (5 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Dietary Fiber (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Protein (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Carbohydrates (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Fat (0.5 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Barley Grass in this version; Barley on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin A: 300 IU in this version; 66 IU on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 70 IU in this version; 15 IU on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Bromelain: quantity not stated in this version; 600 GDU on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Papain: quantity not stated in this version; 6,000 USP on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Proprietary Blend: 7.845 Gram(s) in this version; 1,716 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Truehope