Sea Moss
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Himiyer, food supplement from the US market
Sea Moss (Himiyer), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 21 December 2024. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 21 December 2024. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Nigella sativa L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les enfants, adolescents, femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Himiyer
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- number of servings per day not stated
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Rice Flour, Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 90 mg |
| Vitamin D3 | Vitamin | 25 µg |
| Sea Moss Whole Plant Extract (Chondrus crispus) | Plant | 350 mg |
| Black Seed Extract (Nigella sativa) | Plant | 200 mg |
| Ashwagandha Extract (Withania somnifera) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Turmeric Root Extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Bladderwrack Whole Plant Extract (Fucus vesiculosus) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Burdock Root Extract | Plant | 100 mg |
| Multimineral Blend | Blend | 350 mg |
| Apple Cider Vinegar, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Dandelion Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Yellow Dock, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Elderberry Fruit Extract (Sambucus nigra) | Plant | not stated |
| Manuka Honey, Powder | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Ginger | Plant | not stated |
| Chlorophyll | Other substance | not stated |
| Black Pepper Fruit Extract (Piper nigrum) | Plant | 5 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Himiyer