Skin
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Nutrafol, food supplement from the US market
Skin (Nutrafol), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 March 2025. If sold in France, it would be subject to 4 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 March 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 37.5 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Tributyrin is listed in the Novel Food Catalogue as a novel food not yet authorised in the European Union: in the form covered by the entry, it should not be sold until authorised. The catalogue is informative; a declaration in France is not an authorisation.
Source: Novel Food Catalogue (status of products under Regulation (EU) 2015/2283), POL-NF-12281.
- Conditions légales
Lepidium meyenii Walp.: L'absence d'alcaloïdes doit être démontrée par des rapports d'analyse.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Nutrafol
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 4 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Hypromellose, Rice Maltodextrin, Rice Husk, Pea Starch, Pea Protein
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 5 Calorie(s) |
| Total Carbohydrates | Carbohydrate | 2 Gram(s) |
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 1,000 µg RE (retinol equivalent) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 40 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 37.5 µg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 150 mg NE (niacin equivalent) |
| Folate | Vitamin | 680 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 20 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 200 µg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Synergen Skin Complex (Patent Pending) | Blend | 1 Gram(s) |
| Holy Basil Leaf Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Maca Root Extract (Lepidium meyenii) | Plant | not stated |
| Berberine | Other substance | not stated |
| Turmeric Rhizome Extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| Sicilian Orange Fruit Extract (Citrus sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Lactobacillus plantarum L-137 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Nutrafol Blend | Blend | 425 mg |
| Tributyrin | Fat | not stated |
| Amorphophallus konjac Root Extract (Amorphophallus konjac) | Plant | not stated |
| Lycopene | Other substance | not stated |
| Olive Fruit Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger Rhizome Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Bacillus subtilis DE111 | Micro-organism | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Nutrafol