Andeanessence
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Dr. Wong's Essentials, food supplement from the US market
Andeanessence (Dr. Wong's Essentials), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 July 2025. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 July 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- À vérifier
Magnésium: up to 280 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (250 mg a day). Pour ce nutriment, le repère de l'EFSA ne porte que sur les apports ajoutés (compléments, aliments enrichis), pas sur ce qu'apporte l'alimentation courante.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Lepidium meyenii Walp.: L'absence d'alcaloïdes doit être démontrée par des rapports d'analyse.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Dr. Wong's Essentials
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Magnesium | Mineral | 140 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 1,010 mg |
| Maca Root Extract (Lepidium meyenii) | Plant | not stated |
| Ashwagandha Root Extract (Withania somnifera) | Plant | not stated |
| Serrapeptidase | Enzyme | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Dr. Wong's Essentials