Beyond Basics
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
MRM, food supplement from the US market
Beyond Basics (MRM), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 10 October 2014. If sold in France, it would be subject to 12 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 10 October 2014. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 1,500 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 30 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 60 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Magnésium: up to 375 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 300 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Cuivre: up to 6,000 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2,000 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 225 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Molybdène: up to 300 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 150 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Iode: up to 450 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 150 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 150 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 600 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 60 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Magnésium: up to 375 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (250 mg a day). Pour ce nutriment, le repère de l'EFSA ne porte que sur les apports ajoutés (compléments, aliments enrichis), pas sur ce qu'apporte l'alimentation courante.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (25 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Cuivre: up to 6 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (5 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Brassica oleracea L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant aux personnes ayant une hypothyroïdie ou un traitement de la thyroïde de consulter leur médecin.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- MRM
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Other (for example, tea bag)
- One serving
- « 1 Vegetarian Caplet(s) »
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Dicalcium Phosphate, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Cellulose
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 15,000 UI |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 500 mg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 200 UI |
| Vitamin B1 | Vitamin | 20 mg |
| Vitamin B2 | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Vitamin D2 | Vitamin | 400 UI |
| Vitamin K1 | Vitamin | 60 µg |
| Blend | Blend | 30 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | not stated |
| Niacinamide | Vitamin | not stated |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 20 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 200 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 75 µg |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 400 NP Capsule(s) |
| Calcium | Mineral | 200 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 125 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 10 mg |
| Copper | Mineral | 2 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 75 mg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 150 µg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 200 µg |
| Boron | Mineral | 3 mg |
| Silica | Mineral | 10 mg |
| organic Horsetail | Plant | 225 mg |
| Vanadium | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| PhytoShield(TM) Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Fructooligosaccharides | Fibre | 200 mg |
| Broccoli powder (Brassica oleracea) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Tomato powder | Plant | 100 mg |
| Rosemary powder | Plant | 75 mg |
| Glycryyhizin | Other substance | 30 mg |
| Parsley powder (Petroselinum crispum) | Plant | 30 mg |
| Celery seed powder (Apium graveolens) | Plant | 30 mg |
| Polyphenols | Blend | 10 mg |
| Allicin | Other substance | 300 µg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : MRM