CompoAtlas

Melatonin

Supplement recorded in Open Food Facts

This collaborative Open Food Facts record is dated: the date relates to an update of the record, rather than a formula check. The formula may have changed. Check the packaging. This product is not necessarily declared in France: Compl'Alim declarations are separate.

Open Food Facts: food supplements with a barcode and an ingredient list, retrieved 24 October 2026.

Data “Open Food Facts and its contributors”, licensed under ODbL 1.0; derived table distributed under the same licence.

Brand
Optisana
Barcode
20426002
Countries listed in the record
Portugal, Espagne
Package quantity
14.6 g
Record date
27 March 2026

Open Food Facts record; Compl'Alim declarations in France.

Ingredient list as published

Por toma diária recomendada (1 cápsula): 117 mg extrato seco de papoila-da-califórnia (Eschscholzia californica Cham, partes aéreas), 117 mg extrato seco de passiflora (Passiflora incarnata L., partes aéreas), amido de milho, 36 mg extrato seco de erva-cidreira (Melissa officinalis L., folhas), antiaglomerantes: celulose, sais de magnésio de ácidos gordos, talco, dióxido de silício; 18 mg extrato seco de tília (Tilia platyphyllos Scop. e Tilia Cordata Miller, flores), 12 mg extrato seco de valeriana (Valeriana officinalis L. Repens, raíz), 1,8 mg melatonina em pó; Componentes da cobertura da cápsula: Hipromelose (hidroxipropilmetilcelulose) e água

Open Food Facts: food supplements with a barcode and an ingredient list, retrieved 24 October 2026.

Data “Open Food Facts and its contributors”, licensed under ODbL 1.0; derived table distributed under the same licence.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Download the derived table under ODbL 1.0 (photo transcriptions under CC BY-SA 3.0).

Composition analysis

Food supplement: the checks below follow French and EU rules and are in French.

Food supplement : 1 vitamin or mineral, 6 plantes, 16 other ingredients. The daily dose is not stated: the quantities read cannot establish whether a daily dose is met or exceeded. See the references below.

For a complete answer, add the daily dose stated on the packaging to the end of the text (for example, ‘1 capsule per day’) and the quantity table (‘per 2 capsules: vitamin C 80 mg…’), or paste the product page link in the ‘link’ field below: we read the list, table and dose from it.

A food supplement is read differently from a cosmetic: daily doses and plants are what matter. References: maximum dose per supplement in France (Order of 9 May 2006, not revised since November 2006), EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. safety limit for adults, list of authorised plants (Order of 24 June 2014).

Each row: the printed name, what we recognise (click for its page), the dose read, then its role in the product and the references that apply.

On the labelRecognised asDose readWhat to know
Por toma diária recomendadaOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
1 cápsulaOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
extrato seco de papoila-da-califórnia Eschscholzia californica ChamEschscholzia californica Cham.117 mgAmount read: 117 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Eschscholzia californica Cham. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014).
ANSES opinion of 19 April 2023 on this plant: see its page.
partes aéreasOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
extrato seco de passiflora Passiflora incarnata LPassiflora incarnata L.117 mgAmount read: 117 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Passiflora incarnata L. is not on the plant list of the Order of 24 June 2014: this is not a prohibition (a product legally sold in another Union country may contain it).
ANSES opinion of 19 April 2023 on this plant: see its page.
partes aéreasOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
amido de milhoOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
extrato seco de erva-cidreira Melissa officinalis LMelissa officinalis L.36 mgAmount read: 36 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Melissa officinalis L. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014).
ANSES opinion of 19 April 2023 on this plant: see its page.
folhasOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
antiaglomerantes: celuloseOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
sais de magnésio de ácidos gordosOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
talcoOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
dióxido de silícioSiliciumnot statedDose not read: compare the one on the label with the references on the nutrient’s page.
extrato seco de tília Tilia platyphyllos ScopTilia platyphyllos Scop.18 mgAmount read: 18 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Tilia platyphyllos Scop. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014).
e Tilia Cordata MillerTilia cordata Mill.not statedTilia cordata Mill. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014).
floresOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
extrato seco de valeriana Valeriana officinalis LValeriana officinalis L.12 mgAmount read: 12 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Valeriana officinalis L. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014). Restriction: L'absence de valépotriates doit être prouvée par des rapports d'analyse. L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux enfants de moins de 12 ans.
ANSES opinion of 19 April 2023 on this plant: see its page.
RepensOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
raízOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
melatonina em póOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)1.8 mgAmount read: 1.8 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Componentes da cobertura da cápsula: HipromeloseOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
hidroxipropilmetilceluloseOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
e águaOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference

No dose reference in our sources: this is neither a recognised vitamin, mineral or plant, nor an additive named by its category.

NRV: nutrient reference value, the daily reference intake for an adult set by Regulation (EU) No 1169/2011. Maximum dose in France: daily ceiling for a food supplement (Order of 9 May 2006). EFSA limit: intake not to be exceeded each day over the long term, including food.

During pregnancy or breastfeeding, or when taking medication, ask a doctor or pharmacist before taking a supplement.

Brand : Optisana

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line