Lipex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Douglas Laboratories, food supplement from the US market
Lipex (Douglas Laboratories), a food supplement au code-barres 745287070109, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 March 2014. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 March 2014. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 10 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Douglas Laboratories
- Barcode
- 745287070109
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 1 tablet
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Silica, natural Vanilla flavor
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 5 UI |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 140 mg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 13 mg |
| Lecithin | Fat | 450 mg |
| Phosphatidylcholine | Fat | not stated |
| Phosphatidylethanolamine | Fat | not stated |
| Phosphatidylinositol | Fat | not stated |
| Carrageenan | Carbohydrate | 440 mg |
| Guar Gum | Fibre | 100 mg |
| Disodium EDTA | Other substance | 100 mg |
| Papain | Enzyme | 50 mg |
| Silicon | Mineral | 20 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Lipex
Entered into DSLD on 25 July 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 31 July 2013 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Calcium disodium EDTA in this version; Disodium EDTA on the displayed label (100 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 46 mg in this version; 140 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Phosphatidylcholine: 116 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Phosphatidylethanolamine: 91 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Phosphatidylinositol: 58 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Official label: Lipex
Entered into DSLD on 23 February 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 20 January 2012 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Calcium Disodium EDTA in this version; Disodium EDTA on the displayed label (100 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 46 mg in this version; 140 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Phosphatidylcholine: 116 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Phosphatidylethanolamine: 91 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Phosphatidylinositol: 58 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Douglas Laboratories