Manetabolism Plus
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
The Mane Choice, food supplement from the US market
Manetabolism Plus (The Mane Choice), a food supplement au code-barres 850093005044, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 January 2021. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 January 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 10 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 5 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- The Mane Choice
- Barcode
- 850093005044
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 8,150 UI |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Vitamin D3 | Vitamin | 400 UI |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 15 UI |
| Vitamin K1 | Vitamin | 80 µg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 100 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 5,000 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 10 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 1,085 mg |
| MSM | Other substance | not stated |
| Shark Cartilage | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Brown Seaweed Horsetail | Plant | not stated |
| Inositol | Other substance | not stated |
| Docosahexaenoic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Grape seed extract | Plant | not stated |
| Ginkgo biloba | Plant | not stated |
| L-Lysine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Alanine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Arginine Hydrochloride | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Aspartic Acid | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Cysteine Hydrochloride | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Glutamic Acid | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Glycine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Histidine Hydrochloride | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Isoleucine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Leucine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Methionine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Phenylalanine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Proline | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Serine | Amino acid | not stated |
| Taurine | Other substance | not stated |
| L-Threonine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Tyrosine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Valine | Amino acid | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : The Mane Choice