SarcoSelect EAA Chocolate
Retirée du marché américain le 13 February 2024 (selon le DSLD)
Moss Nutrition, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. SarcoSelect EAA Chocolate (Moss Nutrition), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 February 2024. If sold in France, it would be subject to 3 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 February 2024. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 5 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 440 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Conditions légales
Linum usitatissimum L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Moss Nutrition
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Powder
- One serving
- 30.5 g
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cocoa, Powder, Gum Acacia, Guar Gum, natural Chocolate flavor, Silicon Dioxide, Monk Fruit extract, Sunflower Lecithin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 70 Calorie(s) |
| Total Fat | Fat | 3 Gram(s) |
| Saturated Fat | Fat | 2 Gram(s) |
| Trans Fat | Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
| Total Carbohydrates | Carbohydrate | 9 Gram(s) |
| Dietary Fiber | Fibre | 7 Gram(s) |
| Sugar | Carbohydrate | 0 Gram(s) |
| Protein | Protein | 1 Gram(s) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Vitamin D3 | Vitamin | 1.7 µg |
| Vitamin B1 | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Vitamin B2 | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Vitamin B3 | Vitamin | 5 mg NE (niacin equivalent) |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 50 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 25 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 50 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 150 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 20 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 150 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 2.5 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 13.5 µg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 0.5 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 11 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 16 µg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 120 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 440 mg |
| Proprietary Essential Amino Acid Blend | Blend | 3.6 Gram(s) |
| L-Leucine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Lysine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Valine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Isoleucine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Arginine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Threonine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Phenylalanine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Methionine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Histidine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Tryptophan | Amino acid | not stated |
| Tapioca Maltodextrin | Carbohydrate | 3 Gram(s) |
| L-Leucine | Amino acid | 2 Gram(s) |
| Golden Flaxseed powder (Linum usitatissimum) | Plant | 2 Gram(s) |
| Inulin | Fibre | 2 Gram(s) |
| Isomalto Oligosaccharide mixture | Fibre | 1.9 Gram(s) |
| Medium Chain Triglyceride | Fat | 1.75 Gram(s) |
| Calcium Beta-Hydroxy Beta-Methylbutyrate | Other substance | 1.5 Gram(s) |
| Coconut Oil, Powder | Fat | 400 mg |
| Meriva (Curcuma longa) | Plant | 250 mg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 50 mg |
| L-Taurine | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Mixed Tocopherols | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| L-Carnitine Hydrochloride | Other substance | 11 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: SarcoSelect EAA Chocolate
Entered into DSLD on 22 April 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 9 March 2023 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : organic Golden Flaxseed powder (2 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : organic Inulin (2 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Golden Flaxseed powder (2 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Inulin (2 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: HMB in this version; Calcium Beta-Hydroxy Beta-Methylbutyrate on the displayed label (1.5 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: organic Coconut Oil powder in this version; Coconut Oil, Powder on the displayed label (400 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: L-Carnitine HCl in this version; L-Carnitine Hydrochloride on the displayed label (11 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Meriva Curcumin Phytosome in this version; Meriva on the displayed label (250 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2024. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Moss Nutrition