Advanced Menoprim
Retirée du marché américain le 10 February 2017 (selon le DSLD)
Windmill Consumer Products, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Advanced Menoprim (Windmill Consumer Products), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 April 2014. If sold in France, it would be subject to 7 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 April 2014. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 10 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Glycine max. (L.) Merr.: La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion d'isoflavones supérieure à 1 mg/kg de poids corporel (exprimés comme aglycone du composant principal). L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Borago officinalis L.: Les préparations de cette plante sont autorisées s'il peut être démontré qu'elles ne dépassent pas 1 ppb d'alcaloïdes pyrrolizidiniques.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Juniperus communis L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant de ne pas utiliser en cas d'insuffisance rénale et un avertissement recommandant de ne pas utiliser de manière prolongée (maximum 6 semaines)
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Glycyrrhiza uralensis Fisch.: La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion d'acide glycyrrhizinique supérieure à 100 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement avec la teneur suivante: "Ne pas utiliser pendant plus de 6 semaines sans avis médical." L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi chez les enfants.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Windmill Consumer Products
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Other (for example, tea bag)
- One serving
- 2 caplets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, Stearic Acid, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Pharmaceutical Glaze
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 15 UI |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 200 mg |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | 40 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 200 mg |
| Soybean concentrate (Glycine max) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Boron | Mineral | 2 mg |
| Mixed fatty acid blend | Blend | 200 mg |
| Evening Primrose Oil | Fat | not stated |
| Borage (Borago officinalis) | Plant | not stated |
| Black currant (Ribes nigrum) | Plant | not stated |
| Gamma-Linolenic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Kava kava | Plant | 50 mg |
| Water Balance Blend | Blend | 100 mg |
| Buchu | Plant | not stated |
| Juniper (Juniperus communis) | Plant | not stated |
| Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Uva Ursi (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) | Plant | not stated |
| Herbal Support Blend | Blend | 250 mg |
| Angelica sinensis (Angelica sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Fo ti (Reynoutria multiflora) | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese privet | Plant | not stated |
| Eclipta | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese yam (Dioscorea polystachya) | Plant | not stated |
| Bugbane | Plant | not stated |
| Greater burdock | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese motherwort | Plant | not stated |
| Field mint | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese licorice (Glycyrrhiza uralensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Salvia (Salvia miltiorrhiza) | Plant | not stated |
| Drynaria | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Windmill Consumer Products